6. Tramps Jack - Grafitti - Simon Sarin
Swansea City rockers TRAMPOLENE, who continue to deliver electrical shockers with their unique combination of garage rock, kitchen-sink poetry and acoustic heartbreakers, release a new four-track, ‘Beautiful Pain EP,’ on Friday the 7th July. 
The title song ‘Beautiful Pain,’ was premiered on Huw Stephens Radio One show on Monday and is the follow-up to ‘Divided Kingdom’ which crashed into the charts in the UK, France, Netherlands, Lithuania & Ukraine. ‘Beautiful Pain’ was mixed by Cenzo Townshend (Jamie T / Everything Everything), is available now when you pre-order ‘Beautiful Pain EP’ from iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/beautiful-pain-ep/id1239367002?app=iTunes 

Beautiful Pain EP’ was recorded at Ray Davies’ Konk Studios in London’s Muswell Hill and produced by TRAMPOLENE singer/guitarist Jack Jones & engineer Josh Green.  Lead song  ‘Beautiful Pain,’ is about the desperate hope, crushing pain and the heart-mangling joy of falling in love, Mills & Boon it ain’t; ‘She Sits With Me,’ is about the balm of the proximity of a loved one when you are in mental turmoil (an ode to Jack’s childhood pet mongrel Maddie!); ‘Saving My Life in A&E’ is a party political broadcast on behalf of the TRAMPOLENE Party, a heartfelt poem dedicated to the NHS; the final song is a passionate and beautiful rending of the Smiths masterpiece ‘Please Please Please.’ 
TRAMPOLENE have toured continuously throughout 2015 and 2016 with stand out supports with The Libertines, Buzzcocks, Peter Doherty, Reverend & The Makers, The Enemy, Pretty Vicious, Catfish & The Bottlemen and Carl Barat & The Jackals.   
1. Tramps - Brighton - Daniel Quesada.jpeg
This summer TRAMPOLENE perform at Glastonbury, Isle of Wight, Hope & Glory and Reading Festivals. Jack Jones is also a member of Peter Doherty’s touring band, The Puta Madres, playing lead guitar, who have just returned from a tour  South America and play numerous festivals across Europe this summer. The full dates are:  
9th Isle of Wight – Festival 
6th Montreux – Jazz Festival *
7th France – Vence (Nice) – Les Nuits de Vence *
8th  Glasgow – TRNSMT 
9th France – Limoges – Lost in Limoges *
15th Spain – Benicassim *
25th Switzerland -Lucerne – Blue Balls Festival *
29th France – Brittany – Au Post du Roch Festival *
6th Liverpool – Hope & Glory Festival (The Great Exhibition Stage) 
19th Co Durham – Hardwick Live *
25-27th  Reading / Leeds – Festival
21st London – 229
TRAMPOLENE have released five mini albums through Mi7 Records:  ‘Alcohol Kiss’ (April 2014), ‘Imagine Something Yesterday’  (March 2015), ‘It’s Not Rock & Roll’ (October 2015), ‘The Gangway’ (August 2016) and ‘Divided Kingdom’ (November 2016). 
TRAMPOLENE are Jack Jones – vocals/guitar, Wayne Thomas – bass/vocals and  Rob Steele – drums/vocals.
2. Tramps Kings Cross - Simon Sarin.jpg



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *