6. Tramps Jack - Grafitti - Simon Sarin
Welsh wonders Trampolene will release their debut album, ‘Swansea To Hornsey,’ on October 27th ‘17 through Mi7 Records.


‘Swansea To Hornsey’ was recorded at Ray Davies’ Konk Studios in London’s Muswell Hill (the ‘Hornsey’ of the title) and produced by Trampolene singer/guitarist Jack Jones & engineer Josh Green and mixed by Cenzo Townshend (Jamie T / Everything Everything). The album includes the singles ‘Alcohol Kiss’ (New Mix), ’The Gangway’ (New Extended Mix), ‘You Do Nothing For Me’ (New Mix), ‘Imagine Something Yesterday’ (New Version) and recent single ‘Beautiful Pain.’  
Swansea To Hornsey LP ART.jpg
Along with live stalwart ‘Storm Heaven’ and spoken word favourites ‘Ketamine,’ ‘Pound Land’ and ‘Artwork of Youth’.  Dr John Cooper Clarke described Jack Jones’ spoken word pieces as “Exceptional poetry, funny and depressing at the same time and how often can you say that?” 
8. Tramps Jack - Bath - Simon Sarin.jpg
Trampolene (yes we know the bouncy thing in everyone’s garden is spelled with an ‘i’!) were formed in 2014 in the green, green grass of Swansea, South Wales, by handsome local enigma Jack Jones, the self styled ‘dole-queue Dylan Thomas’, who met drummer Wayne and bassist Rob when they tried to bum a fag off him outside a chip shop in Fforestfach.  They converted Jack’s mother’s coalshed into a rehearsal studio and soundproofed it with a couple of hundred polystyrene egg trays they blagged from the local Spar.  Following the swathe cut by Welsh heroes, The Manic Street Preachers and Super Furry Animals Trampolene have composed a clutch of extraordinary songs that speak of the ordinary existential struggle of a stony broke dreamer armed only with a loud guitar and an overdue library book. 
1. Tramps - Brighton - Daniel Quesada.jpeg
Says Jack Jones himself: 
“It’s taken me a whole lifetime to write this album, so maybe you can spare me 51 minutes of yours to give it a listen. That’s not even an hour. It’s quicker than an enema, and more fun””
‘Swansea To Hornsey,’ will be available on limited edition 12” vinyl, CD, Deluxe CD and digital download. Two songs ‘Alcohol Kiss’ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_a_MIdHX8nk & ‘Beautiful Pain’ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTfZMFzo2hM are available now when you pre-order the album from:
‘Swansea To Hornsey’ full track listing:

‘Artwork of Youth’

‘Imagine Something Yesterday’ 

‘Alcohol Kiss’

‘Dreams So Rich, Life So Poor’

‘The Gangway’


‘You Do Nothing For Me’

‘Primrose Hill (5th September)’

‘The Boy That Life Forgot’

‘Beautiful Pain’

‘Already Older Than I Dreamed I’d Be’

‘Blue Balls And A Broken Heart’

‘Storm Heaven’

‘Pound Land’

Trampolene have toured continuously over the last 2 years, with stand out supports with The Libertines, Buzzcocks, Peter Doherty, Reverend & The Makers, The Enemy, Pretty Vicious, Catfish & The Bottlemen and Carl Barat & The Jackals. This summer Trampolene have already performed at the Isle of Wight Festival (headlining The Jack Rocks Stage), The Great Escape, Tramlines, and Y Not this summer for This Feeling, continue in August at Hope & Glory and Reading Festivals. Jack Jones is also a member of Peter Doherty’s touring band, The Puta Madres, playing lead guitar, who continue to play festivals across Europe this summer. The full dates are:  
6th Liverpool – Hope & Glory Festival (The Great Exhibition Stage) 
19th Co Durham – Hardwick Live *
27th   Reading – Festival
2nd Bingley – Music Live 2017 *
7th-9th France – Darwin Climax Festival – Bordeaux *
21st London – 229 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *