Screen Shot 2017-12-01 at 13.53.20
FIRST ALBUM IN 16 YEARS ‘INSTANT PLEASURES’ CHARTS AT NUMBER 8
HUGE WINTER UK TOUR WITH OVER 60K TICKETS SOLD #SHEDCEMBER

Touching Northern melancholy turned into huge uplifting anthems –  The Guardian  4/5

Big chorused songs and wonderfully forlorn moments – Q magazine
 
Shed Seven release ‘Nothing to Live Down’ which premiered on Chris Moyles’s Radio X Breakfast Show. The single is taken from their new album ‘Instant Pleasures’ which charted on the Official UK Album Chart at number 8 and is released on BMG. Instant Pleasures also charted at number 1 on the independent album chart and on the album vinyl chart. ‘Nothing to Live Down’, gives a nod to the band’s much loved debut album ‘Change Giver’ with its jangly indie guitar riffs and their trademark anthemic chorus – another sign that the band are back and sounding bigger than ever. 
 
The band are on their biggest tour of their career, aptly-titled #Shedcember having sold over 60,000 tickets across the country with more shows being added to an ever-extending tour schedule.. The band will headline London’s 02 Brixton Academy on 16 December, with a career-defining live show set to be announced later this year for 2018. 
 
‘Instant Pleasures’ is available digitally, heavy weight vinyl, limited red vinyl, cassette, CD and a limited deluxe 2 CD featuring new tracks, demos and remixes. 
 
Shed Seven have also released a 7” Box Set which contains seven coloured 7”s and one polaroid which will be unique to each box. Limited to 777 boxes, available exclusively via their artist store.
Screen Shot 2017-12-01 at 13.51.30
 
Fri 01 Dec Glasgow O2 Academy
SOLD OUT
Sat 02 Dec Newcastle O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Mon 04 Dec Blackburn King Georges Hall
Tue 05 Dec Stoke Victoria Hall
Thu 07 Dec Cardiff Uni Y’Plas
SOLD OUT
Fri 08 Dec Nottingham Rock City
SOLD OUT
Sat 09 Dec Sheffield O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Mon 11 Dec Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA SOLD OUT
Tue 12 Dec Bournemouth O2 Academy
Thu 14 Dec Bristol O2 Academy 1
SOLD OUT
Fri 15 Dec  Birmingham O2 Academy 1
SOLD OUT
Sat 16 Dec London O2 Brixton Academy
SOLD OUT
Mon 18 Dec Leeds O2 Academy
SOLD OUT
Tues 19 Dec Leeds 02 Academy SOLD OUT
Thu 21 Dec Hull City Hall
SOLD OUT
Fri 22 Dec Manchester Academy 1
SOLD OUT
Sat  23 Dec Manchester Academy 1 SOLD OUT
 
 
Share:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*