NL__4195 WEB


 Johnny Marr has announced details of ‘Single Life’, a limited edition 7 Box Set featuring Johnny’s first ten solo single releases, due or release on December 6th.

From 2012’s ‘Upstarts’ to 2018’s ‘Spiral Cities’, and new live favourite ‘Armatopia’, the release also contains vinyl debuts for promo-only track ‘The Messenger’, backed with an exclusive unreleased demo version of ‘New Town Velocity’. All ten 7” singles are pressed onto coloured vinyl and the set is completed by two limited edition photographic prints, exclusive to ‘Single Life’.

‘Single Life’ marks the close of the ‘Call The Comet’ tour, an 18-month run that’s seen Johnny complete a full tour across North America, major summer festival appearances and sold-out headline shows across the UK and Europe in 2019 alone. Acclaimed performances at All Points East, Glastonbury, Nile Rodgers’ Meltdown, Edinburgh Summer Sessions, Mad Cool, Pukkelpop and many more saw early 2019 single ‘Armatopia’ fast confirmed a new live favourite. 

Johnny’s fifth appearance at Glastonbury saw a career-spanning Other Stage set, as well as a surprise collaboration with The Killers to close the Pyramid Stage, dubbed “one of the most high-octane and spine-tingling moments of the festival” by The i Newspaper. Summer headline gigs across the UK also included a memorable performance at Exeter’s Lemon Grove where, in a now-viral video clip, Johnny invited an eager young fan on stage to join him for a rendition of ‘This Charming Man’.

 Following the release of latest single ‘The Bright Parade’, Johnny was awarded the ‘Pioneer Award’ at the 2019 AIM Awards ceremony in celebration of his outstanding contribution to popular culture.

Due this December 6th, ‘Single Life’ celebrates Johnny’s first ten solo single releases to date, including highlights from 2018’s ‘Call The Comet’. The album achieved both the highest chart position (#7) and the strongest reviews of three albums to date.

‘Single Life’ is available to pre-order HERE:

JOHNNYMARR - Single Life

Packaged in a metallic silver printed shoulder box with original 7” vinyl reproduction artwork and inserts, and two exclusive 7” photographic art prints, ‘Single Life’ includes ten individually coloured 7” vinyl singles detailed as follows:

– The Messenger/New Town Velocity (Demo version): Clear vinyl

– Upstarts/Psychic Beginner: Red vinyl

– New Town Velocity/The It-Switch: Silver vinyl

– Easy Money/Use Me Up: White vinyl

– Dynamo/Struck: Yellow vinyl

– I Feel You/Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want (Live): Gold vinyl
(including original issue postcard)

– Candidate/Exit Connection: Blue vinyl

– Hi Hello/Jeopardy: Orange vinyl

– Spiral Cities/Spectral Eyes: Magenta vinyl

– Armatopia/The Bright Parade: Turquoise vinyl



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *